top of page

AYURVEDIC CONSULTATION

Bringing balance to our own constitution means aligning ourselves with the cycles of nature, of which we are all a part.

 

I had the opportunity to study Āyurveda, and I'm enormously grateful to Vaidya Atreya Smith and Sunil Joshi, men of great humanity, who opened my mind to a dimension of life that is lost in this modern life.

AdobeStock_92068938_Preview_edited.jpg

A consultation allows us to determine your constitution according to Ayurvedic medicine, to observe any imbalances, and to implement actions that will harmonize your constitution. We help you achieve balance of body and mind by integrating Ayurvedic principles into your daily life. This includes the traditional analysis of the three Doshas (Vata, Pitta, Kapha). Diet, lifestyle and environment are the tools used to bring the Doshas back into balance and avoid illness.

« Ayurveda views life as a complex interrelationship of forces - some chemical, some physical and some subtle, like mental functioning. It says that you have to try to understand life through understanding the totality. Trying to go through individual parts will not help you to understand the totality of life because it is limited to the parts. Each part cannot be seen outside of the totality to which it belongs and supports »

— Vaidya Atreya Smith

THE SCIENCE OF LIFE

Several thousand years before modern medicine, Indian sages developed Ayurveda, which has been passed down from generation to generation to the present day.  The ancient Rishis who developed Āyurveda observed nature closely for hundreds of years. The result of their observations is that the physical universe is composed of four primary states of matter - a solid state of matter (Prithivi/Earth); a liquid state of matter (Āpas/Water); matter in a state of transformation (Agni/Fire); and matter in motion (Vāyu/Air or wind). These four states of matter exist within a fifth state, a field or space (Ākāśa/Ether). This is known as the Pancha Maha Bhutani, or the five great states of matter. 

 

More than a system for treating disease, Āyurveda is a "science of life". A science that develops from the philosophy and cosmology of yoga, using its principles and philosophy extended to the body. It is rooted in Samkhya Darshana (way of perceiving reality), one of the six classical schools of Indian philosophy.

 

The word Āyurveda is a combination of two words: Ayusha, meaning life, i.e. harmony between the higher self (Atman), the mind (Manas), Prana (vital force), the senses and the body, and Veda, meaning science or knowledge. Thus, Āyurveda means the "science of life".  

Āyurveda is rooted in the principles of nature, which reflect the principles of the universe. Its aim is to bring human beings into harmony with life as a whole.

 

Āyurveda is a complete system of yogic medicine in terms of understanding anatomy, physiology and psychology, understanding the disease process and diagnosis, treatment methods, lifestyle recommendations, philosophy and implementation of yoga practices for healing purposes. Yoga and Ayurveda naturally complement each other and have always been practised together. These sciences are based on the concept of the three Gunas: Sattva, Rajas and Tamas.

bottom of page

top of page

Consultation Ayurvédique

L'art de la longévité.

Apporter un équilibre à sa propre constitution, c'est s'aligner sur les cycles de la nature, dont nous faisons tous partie.

J'ai eu la possibilité d'étudier l'Āyurveda, et j'ai une énorme gratitude envers les Vaidya Atreya Smith et Sunil Joshi, des hommes d'une grande humanité, qui m'ont ouvert l'esprit sur une dimension de la vie qui est perdue dans cette vie moderne.

Nadi-Pariksha-Pulse-Diagnosis-An-Ayurved

Une consultation permet de déterminer votre constitution selon la médecine Ayurvédique, d'observer s'il y a un déséquilibre, et mettre en place les actions qui vont harmoniser votre constitution. Ceci comporte l’analyse traditionnelle des trois Doshas (Vata, Pitta, Kapha). Le régime alimentaire, l’hygiène de vie et l'environnement sont les outils utilisés pour ramener les Doshas à l’équilibre et éviter la maladie.

« L'Ayurveda considère la vie comme une interrelation complexe de forces - certaines chimiques, d'autres physiques et d'autres encore subtiles, comme le fonctionnement mental. Elle dit qu'il faut essayer de comprendre la vie en comprenant la totalité. Essayer de passer en revue les différentes parties ne vous aidera pas à comprendre la totalité de la vie parce qu'elle est limitée aux parties. Chaque partie ne peut être vue en dehors de la totalité à laquelle elle appartient et qu'elle soutient »

— Vaidya Atreya Smith

La science de la vie

Plusieurs milliers d'années avant la médecine moderne, les sages indiens ont mis au point l'Ayurveda, qui a été transmis de génération en génération jusqu'à nos jours.  Les anciens Rishis qui ont élaboré l'Āyurveda ont observé la nature de près pendant des centaines d'années. Le résultat de leurs observations est que l'univers physique est composé de quatre états primaires de la matière - un état solide de la matière (Prithivi/Terre) ; un état liquide de la matière (Āpas/Eau) ; la matière en état de transformation (Agni/Feu) ; et la matière en mouvement (Vāyu/Air ou vent). Ces quatre états de la matière existent dans un cinquième état, un champ ou un espace (Ākāśa/Ether). C'est ce qu'on appelle le Pancha Maha Bhutani, ou les cinq grands états de la matière. 

 

Plus qu'un système de traitement des maladies, l'Āyurveda est une "science de la vie". Une science qui se développe à partir de la philosophie et de la cosmologie du yoga, en utilisant ses principes et sa philosophie étendus au corps. Elle est ancrée dans le Samkhya Darshana (manière de percevoir la réalité), l'une des six écoles classiques de la philosophie indienne.

 

Le mot Āyurveda est une combinaison de deux mots : Ayusha, qui signifie la vie, c'est-à-dire l'harmonie entre le moi supérieur (Atman), l'esprit (Manas), Prana (force vitale), les sens et le corps, et Veda, qui signifie la science ou la connaissance. Ainsi, Āyurveda signifie la"science de la vie".  

 

L'Āyurveda est ancré dans les principes de la nature, qui reflètent les principes de l'univers. Son objectif est de mettre les êtres humains en harmonie avec la vie dans son ensemble.

L'Āyurveda est un système de médecine yogique complet en termes de compréhension de l'anatomie, de la physiologie et de la psychologie, de compréhension du processus de la maladie et du diagnostic, de méthodes de traitement, de recommandations de mode de vie, de philosophie et de mise en œuvre des pratiques de yoga à des fins de guérison. Le yoga et l'Ayurveda se complètent naturellement et ont toujours été pratiqués ensemble. Ces sciences sont fondées sur le concept des trois Gunas : Sattva, Rajas et Tamas.

bottom of page