top of page

Mysore Style

Open Monday to Friday, come and go at your convenience between 6:00 and 9:00 am. 

 

Mysore courses have the advantage of accommodating and adapting to both beginners and advanced practitioners, with appropriate guidance according to each student's needs.

This is the most powerful approach to learning and understanding the practice.

Mysore Style - Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

From day one, new students learn to practice on their own while being guided and supported by the teacher. Beginners and experienced students practice side by side at their own individual pace, receiving verbal instructions and physical adjustments where necessary. New postures are progressively taught to the student as strength, skill, commitment and humility evolve.   

 

The student can easily memorize the sequence with both confidence and comfort, eventually developing the skills necessary to move through the practice, establishing autonomy, stability and calm.

 

Students learn to take responsibility for their yoga practice, which becomes an integral part of themselves. This method enables students to learn some of the most advanced postures in a safe and confident mode.

 

Engaging in a regular practice of this system, and following the method, leads the practitioner to the opportunity of truly deepening self-perception, in an emotional, mental, physical and spiritual way. Mysore Style practice is for those who wish to develop their potential not only on the yoga mat, but beyond.

 

Mysore is a system that you won't find in any other teacher-student transmission method, except in private classes.

Mysore is a system that you won't find in any other teacher-to-student transmission method, except in private lessons.

 

At AYL, Mysore classes are given for Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga (primary, secondary and advanced series), Vinyasa Krama Yoga (we build progressive sequences that are adapted to each individual) and Pranayama (developing breath awareness).

 

Mysore-style classes give practitioners of all levels the freedom to play to their strengths and work on their weaknesses. Everyone's body is different. Depending on each person's natural predispositions, age and experience.

bottom of page

top of page

Style Mysore

Ouvert du lundi au vendredi, venez et repartez à l'heure qui vous convient entre 6h00 et 9h00. 

Les cours Mysore ont l'avantage d'accueillir et d'être adaptés, autant pour les pratiquants débutants que avancés, avec des conseils appropriés selon les besoins de chaque étudiant.

C'est l'approche la plus percutante dans l'apprentissage et la compréhension de la pratique.

Mysore Style - Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Dès le premier jour, les nouveaux élèves apprennent à pratiquer seuls tout en étant guidés et soutenus par le professeur. Les étudiants débutants et expérimentés, pratiquant côte à côte à leur rythme individuel, reçevant individuellement, si nécessaire des instructions verbales et des ajustements physique. De nouvelles postures sont enseignées progressivement à l’élève au fur et à mesure que la force, la compétence, l’engagement et l’humilité évoluent.   

L’élève peut facilement mémoriser la séquence à la fois avec confiance et confort, développant finalement les compétences nécessaires pour se déplacer dans la pratique, établissant autonomie, stabilité et calme.

Les étudiants apprennent à assumer la responsabilité de leur pratique du yoga qui devient une partie intégrante d'eux-mêmes. Cette méthode permet aux étudiants d'apprendre certaines des postures les plus avancées dans un mode sûr et confiant.

 

S'engager dans une pratique régulière de ce système, et suivre la méthode, conduit le praticien à l'opportunité d'approfondir véritablement la perception de soi, d'une manière émotionnelle, mentale, physique et spirituelle. La pratique en Style Mysore s'adresse à ceux qui souhaitent développer leur potentiel non seulement sur le tapis de yoga, mais aussi au-delà.

Le Mysore est un système, que vous ne retrouverez pas dans aucune autre méthode de transmission d’enseignant à élève, sauf en cours privé.

Chez AYL, les cours Mysore sont dispensés pour la pratique de l'Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga (séries primaire, secondaire et avancées), dans la pratique du Vinyasa Krama Yoga (nous construisons des séquences progressives qui sont adaptées à chacun) et le Pranayama (développement de la conscience de la respiration).

 

Les cours de style Mysore donnent la liberté aux pratiquants de tous niveau de jouer avec leurs forces et de travailler sur leurs faiblesses. Chaque corps et chacun sont différents. En fonction des prédispositions naturelles de chacun, de l'âge et du vécu.

bottom of page