top of page

Teachers

Flower

 

I began my yoga journey in 2006 and qualified as a teacher in 2008, specializing in the Ashtanga Vinyasa method.  Thanks to Mark Darby, Joanne Darby and Shankara Darby for their generous teachings. In February 2020, I completed the Vinyasa Krama Yoga Advanced Teacher Training in Chennai, India, with Srivatsa Ramaswami, who has long been a direct student of the legendary T. Krishnamacharya.

 

Since I started teaching, I've gained a deep understanding of how different bodies need different guidance. In response, I've developed an acute sensitivity for adapting and tailoring practice to the individual. I believe that all our knowledge is derived from our own experiences, and teaching yoga has truly become a lifestyle for me. I realize that the vitality of the teaching continues to evolve day by day to enable progress.

Marichyasana E

The way I guide practitioners to work is to bring them into conditions where they can learn to think.  That sort of thinking always leads to a new way of action.  Awareness is a question of knowing what you’re doing, knowing what you are conscious of.

 

My teaching concept is to offer the experience methodically in a sufficiently graded manner so that the discriminating ability of the practitioners grow apace with (1) the reduced efforts of will and (2) the clear knowledge of self and ability to do that blow doubt and hesitation out of of the way.

Bharadvajasana

Jérôme

 

A swimming coach for ten years, a few introductory yoga classes during my training as a performance sports coach planted the seed. I often wanted to take other paths, but each time yoga seemed to impose itself on me, to the point of finally convincing me to make it my profession. Life's misunderstandings have led me to seriously question the meaning of this path. Travel, training and practice in India and elsewhere helped me to find what would bring out both my dark and light sides and give me a better understanding of them: yoga.

 

All the yoga teachers I've met have helped me enormously, but it's above all the method and the assiduity of personal practice that have transformed me. And this transformation continues to this day, lifting the veil of illusion a little further. I've found meaning in life and a path to what we all aspire to: serenity. Yoga is more than a passion; I find fulfillment in teaching, in the love of transmitting, sharing and helping others.

 

My training is of little value without personal observation in and out of practice, every moment of life a discovery and explosion of the moment. It's not diplomas that make you intelligent, but understanding through experience and observation of life. For me, it's important to strive to develop our critical intelligence, to follow its deep source, not to fall into repetition and spiritual materialism, but to become autonomous and develop the awakening of intelligence. This is what I seek to bring to light in others, rather than postures and sequences. Many thanks to Joanne, Mark and Shankara Darby for the coherence and clarity of their teachings. I had the good fortune to study Vinyasa Krama with Srivatsa Ramaswami, who was a direct student of T. Krishnamacharya for 33 years. Krishnamacharya. There's such a reflectiveness in Vinyasa Krama as taught by T. Krishnamasharya, an intelligence I've never found in any other practice. I studied Ayurveda and Jyotish with Vaidya Atreya Smith and deepened Ayurveda with Vaidya Sunil Joshi. I am so grateful to have met such humane teachers. I continue to learn and deepen my knowledge of Yoga and Ayurveda.

Yoga and Ayurveda are therapies I use on myself and offer my services to others. They are meant to help humanity, not to be distorted by the circus of aesthetic and physical performance.

bottom of page

top of page

Enseignants

Flower

 

J'ai commencé mon parcours de yoga en 2006 et je me suis qualifié en tant qu'enseignant en 2008, spécialisé dans la méthode Ashtanga Vinyasa. Remerciements à Mark Darby, Joanne Darby et Shankara Darby pour leurs généreux enseignements. En février 2020, j'ai terminé la formation de professeur avancé de Vinyasa Krama Yoga à Chennai, en Inde, avec Srivatsa Ramaswami, qui est depuis longtemps un étudiant direct du légendaire T. Krishnamacharya.

Depuis que j'ai commencé à enseigner, j'ai acquis une compréhension profonde de la façon dont les différents corps ont besoin de conseils différents. En réponse, j'ai développé une sensibilité aiguë pour adapter et adapter la pratique à la personne. Je crois que toutes nos connaissances sont dérivées de nos propres expériences et l'enseignement du yoga est vraiment devenu un style de vie pour moi. Je me rends compte que la vitalité de l'enseignement continue d'évoluer de jour en jour pour permettre le progrès.

Marichyasana E

La façon dont je guide les praticiens dans leur travail consiste à les mettre dans des conditions qui leur permettent d'apprendre à penser.  Ce type de réflexion conduit toujours à une nouvelle façon d'agir.  La prise de conscience est une question de savoir ce que l'on fait, de savoir ce dont on est conscient.

 

Mon concept d'enseignement consiste à proposer l'expérience de manière méthodique et suffisamment graduée pour que la capacité de discernement des praticiens se développe en même temps que (1) les efforts réduits de la volonté et (2) la connaissance claire de soi et la capacité de faire qui éliminent le doute et l'hésitation.

Bharadvajasana

Jérôme

Entraîneur de natation pendant une dizaine d’années, quelques cours d’initiation de yoga reçus durant ma formation d’entraîneur de sport de performance ont semé la graine. J'ai souvent voulu prendre d'autres voies, mais à chaque fois le yoga s’est comme imposé à moi, au point de m'avoir finalement convaincu d'en faire ma profession. Les malentendus de la vie m'ont poussé à sérieusement remettre en question le sens de ce chemin. Voyages, formations et pratiques en Inde et ailleurs m’ont aidé à trouver ce qui allait mettre en lumière mes côtés sombres et lumineux et d’en avoir une meilleure compréhension, le Yoga.

 

Tous les professeurs de yoga que j’ai rencontrés m’ont énormément apporté, mais c’est surtout la méthode et l’assiduité de la pratique personnelle qui m'ont transformé. Et cette transformation continue encore aujourd'hui, en levant un peu plus le voile de l’illusion. J’ai trouvé du sens à la vie et un chemin vers ce à quoi nous aspirons tous : la sérénité. Le yoga est plus qu'une passion, je trouve mon épanouissement dans l’enseignement, dans l’amour de transmettre d'échanger et d’aider les autres.

Mes formations n’ont que très peu de valeur sans une observation personnelle dans et hors de la pratique, chaque moment de la vie et une découverte et une explosion de l'instant. Ce ne sont pas les diplômes qui rendent intelligent, mais la compréhension par l'expérience et l'observation de la vie. Pour moi, il est important de s’efforcer de développer notre intelligence critique, de suivre sa source profonde, de ne pas tomber dans la répétition et dans le matérialisme spirituel, mais de devenir autonome et développer l’éveil de l’intelligence. C’est ceci que je cherche à mettre en lumière chez les autres, plus que de faire des postures et des séquences. Une grande gratitude à Joanne, Mark et Shankara Darby pour la cohérence et la clarté de leurs enseignements. J'ai eu la chance d’étudier le Vinyasa Krama avec Srivatsa Ramaswami, qui a été pendant 33 ans étudiant direct T. Krishnamacharya. Il y a une telle réflexion dans le Vinyasa Krama tel enseigner par T. Krishnamasharia, une intelligence que je n'ai jamais retrouver dans aucune autre pratique. J'ai étudié l'Ayurveda et le Jyotish avec le Vaidya Atreya Smith et approfondi l'Ayurveda avec le Vaidya Sunil Joshi. Je suis tellement reconnaissant d'avoir rencontré des professeurs d'une telle humanité. Je continue d'apprendre et d'approfondir le Yoga et l'Ayurveda.

 

Le Yoga et l'Ayurveda sont des thérapies, je les utilisent sur moi et propose mes services pour les autres. Elle doivent permettre d'aider l'humanité, et en aucun cas se déformer dans le cirque de la performance esthétique et physique. 

bottom of page