top of page

Pranayama Classes

Our state of mind is closely linked to the quality of our breathing. Everything that happens in the mind influences the breath; breathing becomes faster when we are excited and deeper and calmer when we are relaxing. In order to influence our prana, we must be able to influence the mind. Our actions often disturb the mind, causing prana to leak out of the body. Through the daily practice of pranayama we reverse this process, as a change in the breathing pattern influences the mind.

(What is the Pranayam ?)

 

This principle underlies all of Krishnamacharya's teaching:

"In recommending yoga practices, teachers should always consider an individual's particular circumstances. Just as other activities and practices should be adapted to changes in a person's life, such as age, practices of yoga must be adapted as the practitioner changes." - T Krishnamacharya on Yoga Sūtra chapter one verse 34

 

Our intention is to gradually design a method of practice that suits the individual according to their needs. The student can easily memorize the sequence with both confidence and comfort, eventually developing the skills needed to move through the practice, establishing autonomy, stability and calm.

 

In pranayama practice, a very important question is how to find an appropriate breath ratio for our individual needs. We cannot always breathe in the same breath ratio - we may need a new ratio in order to maintain our focus on the practice, or because we need to take care of another immediate need. If the breath ratio is too easy, our pranayama practice will become mechanical. If it is too complicated, there may be resistance which, in turn, will cause problems.

 

Pranayama can and should be practiced in the early days of discovering yoga, and should absolutely only be undertaken under the guidance of a patient and attentive instructor. Appropriate adaptation is essential.

 

One lesson per week for 8 weeks from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

You will find all the details, dates and days, in events.

 

Course content will include:

● Exercises of yoga postures for the preparation of pranayama.

● Learn to observe the flow of the breath internally.

● Pranayama

● Yoga Nidra (a deep relaxation technique and a form of meditation).

● Songs of the 7 chakras (meditation of bija mantras).

● Tratak (concentration on a point or a candle flame).

 

After each class, participants can practice at home to improve their physical and mental stability, as well as to develop the sensitivity needed to observe their own transformations.

 

Small group of 7 people maximum.

(A minimum of 4 people allows the course to start successfully.)

_edited.jpg

Developing Awareness
of Breathing

bottom of page

top of page

Cours de Pranayama

Notre état d'esprit est étroitement lié à la qualité de notre respiration. Tout ce qui se passe dans l'esprit influence la respiration ; la respiration devient plus rapide lorsque nous sommes excités et plus profonde et plus calme lorsque nous nous détendons. Afin d'influencer notre prana, nous devons être capables d'influencer l'esprit. Nos actions perturbent souvent l'esprit, ce qui fait que le prana s'échappe du corps. Par la pratique quotidienne du pranayama, nous inversons ce processus, car un changement dans le schéma respiratoire influence l'esprit.

(Qu'est-ce que le Pranayama ?)

 

Ce principe est sous-jacent à tout l'enseignement de Krishnamacharya :

"En recommandant des pratiques de yoga, les enseignants doivent toujours tenir compte des circonstances particulières d'un individu. Tout comme d'autres activités et pratiques doivent être adaptées aux changements dans la vie d'une personne, comme l'âge, les pratiques de yoga doivent être adaptées au fur et à mesure que le pratiquant change." - T Krishnamacharya sur le Yoga Sūtra chapitre un verset 34

 

Notre intention est de concevoir progressivement une méthode de pratique qui convienne à l'individu en fonction de ses besoins. L’élève peux facilement mémoriser la séquence à la fois avec confiance et confort, développant finalement les compétences nécessaires pour se déplacer dans la pratique, établissant autonomie, stabilité et calme.

 

Dans la pratique du pranayama, une question très importante est de savoir comment trouver un rapport de respiration approprié à nos besoins individuels. Nous ne pouvons pas toujours respirer dans le même rapport de respiration - il se peut que nous ayons besoin d'un nouveau rapport afin de maintenir notre attention sur la pratique, ou parce que nous devons prendre en compte un autre besoin immédiat. Si le rapport de respiration est trop facile, notre pratique du pranayama deviendra mécanique. S'il est trop compliqué, il peut y avoir une résistance qui, elle-même, causera des problèmes.

 

Le pranayama peut et doit être pratiqué dans les premiers jours de la découverte du yoga, et ne doit absolument être entrepris que sous la direction d'un instructeur patient et attentif. Une adaptation appropriée est essentielle.

 

Un cours par semaine pendant 8 semaines de 10h à 11h30.

Vous trouverez tous les détails, dates et jours, dans les événements.

 

Le contenu du cours comprendra :

● Des exercices de postures de yoga pour la préparation du pranayama.

● Apprendre à observer le flux de la respiration de façon interne.

● Pranayama

● Yoga Nidra (une technique de relaxation profonde et une forme de méditation).

● Chants des 7 chakras (méditation des mantras bija).

● Tratak (concentration sur un point ou une flamme de bougie).

 

Après chaque cours, les participants peuvent pratiquer à la maison pour améliorer leur stabilité physique et mentale, ainsi que pour développer la sensibilité nécessaire pour observer leurs propres transformations.

 

Petit groupe de 7 personnes maximum.

(Un minimum de 4 personnes permet de commencer le cours avec succès.)

_edited.jpg

Développer la Conscience
de la Respiration

bottom of page