top of page
Workshop: YOGA & AYURVEDA
Workshop: YOGA & AYURVEDA

Sat, 27 Apr

|

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Workshop: YOGA & AYURVEDA

Listen to your body and mind

Date & Location

27 Apr 2024, 13:00 – 16:00

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne, Rue Chaucrau 3-5, 1003 Lausanne, Suisse

À Propos / About

Learning to be mindful of body and mind. The real issue in Yoga and Ayurveda is not whether it works or not, but rather whether we are ready to use our intelligence to choose actions that enhance health and awareness. With the right actions, we can restore or improve the functioning of body and mind. This restoration of optimal function is, in turn, the restoration of a proper flow of Prana (vital energy). Basically, we use Ashtanga Yoga (the eightfold path of unity), not to be confused with Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga and Ayurveda (the science of life), to restore or maintain the flow of Prana. This is how we can regain or maintain our health.


This workshop will cover:

- Introduction of Ayurveda

- Pranayama / Awareness of breathing

- Asana / Vinyasa Krama Yoga

- Meditation / Developing Attention


Introduction of Ayurveda

Ayurveda has been used for over 5,000 years. The word is composed of the Sanskrit words Ayus (life) and Veda (science), meaning "life science.


Considered "wisdom for a better quality of life", Ayurveda offers a system of ancient medicine in a form that can be easily adopted into our modern lives. For example, yoga, breathing exercises, rhythm of life, dietetics and herbs. The aim is to improve the health of body and mind, prevent disease and regulate ailments, while making our daily lives more comfortable.


Ayurveda considers the three Doshas, Vata, Pitta and Kapha, to be the causes of disease in the physical body, and the two Gunas, Rajas and Tāmas, to be the causes of disease in the mind. The three Doshas determine health (Prakriti), and this basic constitution is different in every person. In order to maintain or restore health, we must be attentive to our actions (rhythm of life - diet). To maintain health or when a disorder arises, the remedy differs according to the imbalance (Vikriti) and the individual's constitution. Bringing balance to our own constitution means aligning ourselves with the cycles of nature, of which we are all a part.


Pranayama / Awareness of breathing

“Breathing” is something we all do every day without thinking about it. In Ayurveda, there are various breathing methods as a part of self-care to improve the physical and mental condition of the body.


The breathing method introduced here is called pranayama. It is a method to harmonize the flow of chi/life force by regulating the breath. Using breathing exercises adapted to your constitution will help balance your body and mind.


Asana / Vinyasa Krama Yoga

Asana has the effect of tuning the instrument which is the body. It not only strengthens the muscles as in physical exercise, moreover, it activates the internal organs. Blood is delivered to all parts of the body, and a state of well-being can be experienced.


Meditation / Developing Attention

Attention is natural, but so is distraction. With gradual practice, our concentration will be strengthened, particularly if we link it to the body and speech. For example, if we are completely absorbed in doing some chanting, our breath will be deep and serve it perfectly. On other hands, if we are completely absorbed in listening to chanting, the breath will be very clam. Chanting mantra aids in the one-pointed state of mind. This practice will increase the span of our attention, and ill be reflected the way we relate to others, our lifestyle, body and breath.


Open to all. Whatever your level, you're welcome.


ABOUT JÉRÔME AND FLOWER

Their passion for teaching drives them to always seek the best path, adapted to each individual, to achieve correctness. A kind and precise teaching, for a healthy practice. To achieve unity, the state of yoga. What we all aspire to, a serene state and a joyful life.

 

In French & English if required

 

Price: 60 CHF


contact@ashtanga-yoga-lausanne.com

+41 76 378 76 81

www.ashtanga-yoga-lausanne.com

Share This Event

bottom of page

top of page
Atelier: YOGA & AYURVEDA
Atelier: YOGA & AYURVEDA

sam. 27 avr.

|

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Atelier: YOGA & AYURVEDA

Être à l'écoute de notre corps et de l'esprit

Heure et lieu

27 avr. 2024, 13:00 – 16:00

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne, Rue Chaucrau 3-5, 1003 Lausanne, Suisse

À propos de l'événement

Apprendre à être attentif à son corps et à son esprit. Le véritable problème en Yoga, en Ayurveda ne consiste pas à savoir si cela fonctionne ou non, mais plutôt à comprendre si nous sommes prêt à utiliser notre intelligence pour choisir des actions favorisant la santé et la conscience. Avec des actions adéquates, nous pouvons restaurer ou améliorer le fonctionnement du corps et de l'esprit. Ce rétablissement d'une fonction optimale est, le rétablissement d'un flux approprié de Prana (l’énergie vitale). Nous utilisons l’Ashtanga Yoga (la voie de l’unité à huit branches) qui ne faut pas confondre avec l’Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga et l’Ayurveda (la science de la vie) afin de rétablir ou de maintenir le flux de Prana. C'est ainsi que nous pouvons retrouver ou conserver la santé.

Cet atelier comprendra :

- Introduction à l'Ayurveda

- Pranayama / La conscience de la respiration

- Asana / Vinyasa Krama Yoga

- Méditation / Développement de l'attention

Introduction à l'Ayurveda

L'Ayurveda est utilisée depuis plus de 5000 ans. Le mot est composé des mots sanskrits Ayus (vie) et Veda (science), signifiant " science de la vie ".

Considérée comme une "sagesse pour une meilleure qualité de vie", l'Ayurveda propose un système de médecine ancienne sous une forme qui peut être facilement adoptée dans nos vies modernes. Par exemple, le yoga, les exercices de respiration, le rythme de vie, la diététique et les plantes. L'objectif est d'améliorer la santé du corps et de l'esprit, de prévenir les maladies et de réguler les maux tout en rendant notre vie quotidienne plus confortable.

L'Ayurveda considère que les trois Doshas, Vata, Pitta et Kapha sont les causes des maladies du corps physique et que les deux Gunas, Rajas et Tāmas sont les causes des maladies de l’esprit. Les trois Doshas détermine la santé (Prakriti), cette constitution de base est différente chez chaque personne. Afin de garder la santé ou de ramener la santé, il faut être attentif à nos actions (rythme de vie - diététique). Pour garder la santé ou lorsqu'un trouble survient, le remède diffère en fonction du déséquilibre (Vikriti) et de la constitution de chacun. Apporter un équilibre à sa propre constitution, c'est s'aligner sur les cycles de la nature, dont nous faisons tous partie.

Pranayama / La conscience de la respiration

"Respirer" est quelque chose que nous faisons tous au quotidien sans y penser.

Dans l'Ayurveda, il existe différentes méthodes de respiration qui font partie des soins personnels visant à améliorer l'état physique et mental du corps.

La méthode de respiration présentée ici est appelée Pranayama, est une méthode visant à harmoniser le flux de chi/force vitale en régulant la respiration. L'utilisation d'exercices de respiration adaptés à votre constitution permettra d'équilibrer votre corps et votre esprit.

Asana / La conscience du corps

Les asanas ont pour effet d'accorder l'instrument qu'est le corps. Elles ne renforcent pas seulement les muscles, comme dans un exercice physique, mais activent également les organes internes. Le sang est acheminé vers toutes les parties du corps et un état de bien-être peut être ressenti.

Méditation / Développer l'attention

L'attention est naturelle, mais la distraction l'est tout autant. Avec une pratique progressive, notre concentration se renforcera, en particulier si nous la lions au corps et à la parole. Par exemple, si nous sommes complètement absorbés par un chant, notre respiration sera profonde et le servira parfaitement. En revanche, si nous sommes complètement absorbés par l'écoute d'un chant, notre respiration sera très légère. Chanter des mantras aide à atteindre un état d'esprit unique. Cette pratique augmentera la durée de notre attention et se reflétera dans nos relations avec les autres, notre style de vie, notre corps et notre respiration.

C'est ouvert à tous. Quel que soit le niveau, vous êtes les bienvenus.

A PROPOS DE JÉRÔME ET FLOWER

Leur passion de l’enseignement les pousse à chercher toujours la meilleure voie, adaptée à chacun, pour atteindre la justesse. Un enseignement bienveillant et précis, pour une pratique saine. Afin d’atteindre l’unité, l’état du Yoga. Ce vers quoi nous aspirons tous, un état serein et une vie heureuse.

En Français & Anglais si nécessaire

Tarif: 60 CHF

contact@ashtanga-yoga-lausanne.com

+41 76 378 76 81

www.ashtanga-yoga-lausanne.com

Partager cet événement

bottom of page