Ashtanga Vinyasa

Strength & Sincerity
The simplicity of the system at the heart of the practice

It is a yoga practice, based on dynamic and stimulating sequences of asanas to build spiritual strength, which combines the principles of the eight Ashtanga branches of Patanjali and the development of VINYASA (synchronization of movement on breathing) by T. Krishnamacharya and K. Pattabhi Jois.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The Ashtanga Yoga method is a living tradition with the teacher-student relationship at the epicenter. At its root, it is a spiritual practice that purifies the heart, body and mind, illuminating its own divine nature.

 

To achieve this, we work with 3 places of important action and attention called TRISTANA . These cover three levels of purification: the body, the nervous system and the mind. They are always done in conjunction with each other. Asanas posture helps to purify, strengthen and give flexibility to the body. The breathing must be stable, slow and inhabit the whole body, same length at the inspiration as at the expiration, which allows to purify the nervous system. Dristhi is the direction you look in a pose. There are nine dristhis: the nose, 3rd eye, navel, thumb, hands, feet, top, right side and left side. Dristhi purifies and stabilizes the functioning of the mind. Tristana is the foundation of the practice of A shtanga Vinyasa Y oga. These three tools transform the practice of asana (physical) from a simple bodily exercise into a total mind-body experience.

There are 6 Ashtanga series. The first was designed to realign and detoxify the body. The intermediate series has an impact on the purification of the nervous system. Most students get all the benefits of the first two sets, and only a few go to the advanced sets which promote divine stability. All levels of practice will lead to a greater degree of comfort.

With regular practice, and when the three components (Tristana) are in harmony, synchronized with movement and breathing through the sequences of postures, the yogi (the sadhaka) enters the seventh part of Ashtanga Yoga, meditation (dhyana), then to come into a state of yoga. In order to regain its integrity.

An essential aspect of the internal purification that Pattabhi Jois teaches concerns the six poisons which surround the spiritual heart. In the yoga shastra, it is said that God dwells in our heart in the form of light, but this light is covered by six poisons: kama, krodha, moha, lobha, matsarya and mada. These are desire, anger, delusion, greed, envy, and laziness . When the practice of yoga is sustained with great diligence and dedication over a long period of time, the heat generated by it burns these poisons, and the light of our inner nature is revealed.

" When we are attentive to our actions, we are not prisoners of our habits "

Ashtanga Vinyasa

Force & Sincérité

La simplicité du système au coeur de la pratique

C’est une pratique de yoga, basée sur des séquences d'asanas dynamiques et stimulantes pour construire la force spirituelle, qui combine les principes des huit branches Ashtanga de Patanjali et le développement du VINYASA (synchronisation du mouvement sur la respiration) par T. Krishnamacharya et K. Pattabhi Jois.

La méthode Ashtanga Yoga est une tradition vivante avec la relation entre professeur et élève à l'épicentre. À la racine, c'est une pratique spirituelle qui purifie le cœur, le corps et l'esprit, illuminant sa propre nature divine.​

 

Pour y parvenir, nous travaillons avec 3 lieux d'action et d'attention important appelé TRISTANA. Ceux ci couvrent trois niveaux de purification: le corps, le système nerveux et l’esprit. Ils sont toujours effectués en conjonction avec l’autre. Asanas la posture permet de purifier, de renforcer et de donner la flexibilité au corps. La respiration  doit être stable, lente et habiter tout le corps, même longueur à l’inspiration que à l’expiration, ce qui permet de purifier le système nerveux. Dristhi est la direction où vous regardez dans une posture. Il y a neuf dristhis: le nez, 3e oeil, nombril, le pouce, mains, pieds, haut, côté droit et côté gauche. Dristhi purifie et stabilise le fonctionnement de l’esprit. Tristana, c’est le fondement de la pratique de l'Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. Ces trois outils transforment la pratique d'asana (physique) d'un simple exercice corporel en une expérience totale esprit-corps.

Il y a 6 séries Ashtanga. La première a été conçue pour réaligner et désintoxiquer le corps. La série intermédiaire a un impact sur la purification du système nerveux. La plupart des étudiants obtiennent tous les avantages des deux premières séries, et seulement quelques-uns vont aux séries avancées qui favorise la stabilité divine. Tous les niveaux de pratique conduiront à un plus grand degré de confort.

Avec une pratique régulière, et lorsque les trois composantes (Tristana) sont en harmonie, synchronisées avec le mouvement et la respiration à travers les séquences de postures, le yogi (le sadhaka) entre dans la septième partie de l'Ashtanga Yoga, la méditation (dhyana), puis pour arriver dans un état de yoga. Afin de retrouver son intégrité.

Un aspect essentiel de la purification interne que Pattabhi Jois enseigne concerne les six poisons qui entourent le cœur spirituel. Dans le shastra du yoga, il est dit que Dieu habite dans notre cœur sous la forme de la lumière, mais cette lumière est couverte par six poisons: kama, krodha, moha, lobha, matsarya et mada. Ce sont le désir, la colère, l’illusion, la cupidité, l’envie et la paresse. Lorsque la pratique du yoga est soutenue avec beaucoup de diligence et dévouement sur une longue période de temps, la chaleur générée par elle brûle ces poisons, et la lumière de notre nature intérieure se révèle.

« Lorsque nous sommes attentifs à nos actions, nous ne sommes pas prisonniers de nos habitudes »