About

À propos Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Founded in November 2014, Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne is the first daily Mysore / Self-Practice program in French-speaking Switzerland.

 

Our mission is to create a yoga community in the city of Lausanne and its surroundings, where we can support students in a self-discovery journey and introspection.

 

We welcome everyone to our classes: female or male, young or old, stiff or flexible. We are passionate about sharing the therapeutic benefits of practicing yoga. With us you will be guided by experienced teachers speaking French and English.

We provide you with personalized discreet instruction and adjustments based on your level, constitution and understanding.

Our classes are different from most yoga studios in that we focus on your development of a personal practice, rather than always taking tutorial classes in a group. You will find a place for individual practice within a group that will help you develop your confidence and independence.

 

If you are a new student , we suggest that you enroll in one of our introductory classes, which begins each month. During this course, you will develop a solid foundation on which you can build and build a healthy, long-term practice that makes sense.

 

Come and try a class, we also welcome students who come to visit us anytime!

Logo Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

“What are your motivations for practicing yoga?
Physical, therapeutic and spiritual ”

- T. Krishnamacharya

Teachers

27062020-JS1_6483.jpg

Flower

I started my yoga journey in 2006 and qualified as a teacher in 2008, specializing in the Ashtanga Vinyasa method. Thanks to Mark Darby, Joanne Darby and Shankara Darby for their generous teachings. In February 2020, I completed the Advanced Vinyasa Krama Yoga Teacher Training in Chennai, India with Srivatsa Ramaswami, who has long been a direct student of the legendary T. Krishnamacharya.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Since I started teaching I have gained a deep understanding of how different bodies need different guidance. In response, I developed an acute sensitivity to adapt and adapt the practice to the person. I believe that all of our knowledge is derived from our own experiences and teaching yoga has truly become a lifestyle for me. I realize that the vitality of teaching continues to evolve day by day to enable progress.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

I have no doubt that yoga will guide your life in a positive direction. Through it, you will discover the sweetest and most tender aspects of your personality. Most importantly, your yoga trip will prioritize your health and happiness, while also giving you the opportunity to refresh and rejuvenate. A healthy mind and body are the first points of call for calm and stability.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In my classes, I appreciate the essentials of the yoga technique.

 

Together, I can't wait to dive into a deep understanding of the fundamentals to increase our energetic vitality!

Jerome

Swimming coach for ten years, a few yoga initiation classes I received during my training as a performance sports coach have sown the seeds. I have often wanted to take other paths but each time yoga has imposed itself on me, to the point of having finally convinced me to make it my profession. Misunderstandings in life made me seriously question the meaning of this path. Trips, trainings and practices in India and elsewhere helped me find the method that would bring to light my dark and bright sides and gain a better understanding of it, Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. Subsequently I was initiated into Kriya yoga by Shailendra Sharma (5th in the lineage of Mahavatar Babaji) this practice brings me beyond all hope to what I was looking for, clarity, focus and understanding on all aspects of breathing. All the yoga teachers I have met have given me a lot, but it is above all the method and the diligence of personal practice that have transformed me. And this transformation continues even today, lifting a little more the veil of illusion. I found meaning in life and a path to what we all aspire to: serenity. Yoga is more than a passion: I find my fulfillment in teaching, in the love of transmitting, exchanging and helping others.

 

I'm not talking about all of my yoga training and degrees as it is of no value without practice and deep personal introspection, many people think that studying with a degree in hand is smarter. For me it is important to strive to develop our critical intelligence and to follow its deep source and not to fall into repetition and spiritual materialism, but to become autonomous and develop the awakening of intelligence. And this is what I seek to bring to light in others. Great gratitude to Joanne, Mark and Shankara Darby for the consistency and clarity of their teachings. I had the chance to study the Vinyasa Krama method with Srivatsa Ramaswami, who for 33 years was T. Krishnamacharya direct student.

Yoga for me is not a physical performance but a therapy to bring it closer to the source.

25092020-JS1_7993.jpg
27062020-JS1_6659.jpg

Gaelle

Yoga came into my life in 2004 and has never left since. As a tool for healing and transformation, yoga has become an anchor for balance in my day to day life. It taught me to reconnect, to live in the present, and to create more space for openness and calm.

 

As a certified Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga teacher by Mark and Joanne Darby (200h RYT) and David Swenson, I continue to deepen the understanding of the practice through my current teachers, Jérôme Jaquier and Flower Chen, as well as through various complementary internships - including with David Keil, Paul Dallaghan, Sri OP Tiwari, Manju Jois, Shankara Darby, Nancy Gilgoff, Balu Thevar and many others. I also teach Hatha, Vinyasa and Yin Yoga.

 

For me, the yoga journey is one that brings you not only to greater self-realization, but also to others by imparting, teaching and sharing. I hope to give you a taste of this unique adventure by helping you find stability, strength, fluidity, smoothness and persistence in your own yoga practice, whether you are a beginner or more advanced. As Guruji Shri K. Pattabhi Jois said: "Practice and everything comes ..."

Karine

I discovered yoga in 2012 at my workplace, and I saw the opportunity to add stretching to my sports activities (running, swimming, cross fit). Very quickly, thanks to a patient teacher, I understand that yoga is much more than stretching. But between the pregnancies and the babies which follow one another, I will not touch any more carpet during 5 years.

At the end of 2017, I went back to a daily practice, this time attracted by the acrobatic side of yoga ... It won't be until summer 2018, during my first training with Joan Hyman (Annie Carpenter & Yogaworks USA: Maty Ezraty, Chuck Miller), that I glimpse the depth of yoga. In search of knowledge, I complement my training with Chad Hamrin and obtain the yoga alliance 500h certification. Chad and Joan introduce us to the philosophy of yoga, its pillars and break down each posture. But more than that, these trainings push me to undertake an interior work, to anchor myself in the present moment, to reduce the ego, etc.

At the end of 2018, I discovered ashtanga vinyasa yoga, and literally fell in love with this practice. I have been evolving since under the guidance of Jérôme and Flower.

My classes focus on anchoring in the present moment, through breathing. The intensity of the practice comes from the precision of the movement, and the special attention given to the breathing.

27062020-JS1_6675.jpg

À propos

À propos Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

Fondé en Novembre 2014, Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne est le premier programme quotidien de Mysore / Self-Practice en Suisse Romande.

 

Notre mission est de créer une communauté de yoga dans la ville de Lausanne et ses environs, où nous pouvons accompagner les étudiants dans un voyage de découverte de soi et d'introspection.

 

Nous accueillons tout le monde dans nos classes: femme ou homme, jeune ou vieux, raide ou flexible. Nous sommes passionnés de partager les avantages thérapeutiques de la pratique du yoga. Avec nous, vous serez guidés par des professeurs expérimentés parlant français et anglais.

Nous vous offrons une instruction discrète personnalisée et des ajustements en fonction de votre niveau, de votre constitution et de votre compréhension.

Nos cours sont diffèrent de la plupart des studios de yoga, car nous nous concentrons sur votre développement d'une pratique personnelle, plutôt que de toujours suivre des cours dirigés au sein d’un groupe. Vous trouverez un lieu de pratique individuelle au sein d'un groupe qui vous aidera à développer votre confiance et votre indépendance.

 

Si vous êtes un nouvel élève, nous vous suggérons de vous inscrire à l'une de nos classes d'introduction, qui commence chaque mois. Pendant ce cours, vous développerez une base solide sur laquelle vous pourrez vous appuyer et construire une pratique saine sur du long terme, et qui fait sens.

 

Venez et essayez un cours, nous accueillons également des étudiants qui viennent nous rendre visite à tout moment!

Logo Ashtanga Yoga Lausanne

« Qu’elles sont vos motivations pour pratiquer le yoga?
Physique, thérapeutique et spirituel »

— T. Krishnamacharya

Enseignants

27062020-JS1_6483.jpg

Flower

J'ai commencé mon parcours de yoga en 2006 et je me suis qualifié en tant qu'enseignant en 2008, spécialisé dans la méthode Ashtanga Vinyasa.  Remerciements à Mark Darby, Joanne Darby et Shankara Darby pour leurs généreux enseignements. En février 2020, j'ai terminé la formation de professeur avancé de Vinyasa Krama Yoga à Chennai, en Inde, avec Srivatsa Ramaswami, qui est depuis longtemps un étudiant direct du légendaire T. Krishnamacharya.

Depuis que j'ai commencé à enseigner, j'ai acquis une compréhension profonde de la façon dont les différents corps ont besoin de conseils différents. En réponse, j'ai développé une sensibilité aiguë pour adapter et adapter la pratique à la personne. Je crois que toutes nos connaissances sont dérivées de nos propres expériences et l'enseignement du yoga est vraiment devenu un style de vie pour moi. Je me rends compte que la vitalité de l'enseignement continue d'évoluer de jour en jour pour permettre le progrès.

Je n'ai aucun doute que le yoga guidera votre vie dans une direction positive. À travers elle, vous découvrirez les aspects les plus doux et les plus tendres de votre personnalité. Plus important encore, votre voyage de yoga donnera la priorité à votre santé et votre bonheur, tout en vous donnant l'occasion de vous rafraîchir et de rajeunir. Un esprit et un corps sains sont les premiers points d'appel vers le calme et la stabilité.

Dans mes cours, j'apprécie l'essentiel de la technique du yoga. 

 

Ensemble, j'ai hâte de plonger dans une compréhension profonde des fondamentaux pour augmenter notre vitalité énergétique!

Jérôme

Entraîneur de natation pendant une dizaine d’années, quelques cours d’initiation de yoga reçus durant ma formation d’entraîneur de sport de performance ont semé la graine. J'ai souvent voulu prendre d'autres voies mais à chaque fois le yoga s’est comme imposé à moi, au point de m'avoir finalement convaincu d'en faire ma profession. Les malentendus de la vie m'ont poussé à sérieusement remettre en question le sens de ce chemin. Voyages, formations et pratiques en Inde et ailleurs m’ont aidé à trouver la méthode qui allait mettre en lumière mes côtés sombres et lumineux et d’en avoir une meilleure compréhension, l’Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. Par la suite j’ai été initié au Kriya yoga par Shailendra Sharma (5ème de la lignée de Mahavatar Babaji) cette pratique m’amène au delà de toute espérance à ce que je recherchais, la clarté, le centrage et la compréhension sur tous les aspects de la respiration. Tous les professeurs de yoga que j’ai rencontrés m’ont énormément apporté, mais c’est surtout la méthode et l’assiduité de la pratique personnelle qui m'ont transformé. Et cette transformation continue encore aujourd'hui, en levant un peu plus le voile de l’illusion. J’ai trouvé du sens à la vie et un chemin vers ce à quoi nous aspirons tous : la sérénité. Le yoga est plus qu'une passion: je trouve mon épanouissement dans l’enseignement, dans l’amour de transmettre d'échanger et d’aider les autres.

 

Je ne parle pas de toutes mes formations et diplômes en yoga car elle n’ont aucune valeur sans une pratique et une introspection personnelle profonde, beaucoup de gens pensent qu’en faisant des études avec un diplôme en poche ont est plus intelligent. Pour moi il est important de s’efforcer de développer notre intelligence critique et de suivre sa source profonde et de ne pas tomber dans la répétition et le matérialisme spirituel, mais de devenir autonome et développer l’éveil de l’intelligence. Et c’est ceci que je cherche à mettre en lumière chez les autres. Une grande gratitude à Joanne, Mark et Shankara Darby pour la cohérence et la clarté de leurs enseignements. J'ai eu la chance d’étudier la méthode du Vinyasa Krama avec Srivatsa Ramaswami, qui a été pendant 33 ans étudiant direct T.Krishnamacharya.

Le Yoga pour moi n’est pas une performance physique mais une thérapie pour ce rapprocher de la source. 

25092020-JS1_7993.jpg
27062020-JS1_6659.jpg

Gaëlle

Le yoga est entré dans ma vie en 2004 et n'est jamais parti depuis. En tant qu'outil de guérison et de transformation, le yoga est devenu un point d'ancrage pour l'équilibre dans ma vie de tous les jours. Cela m'a appris à me reconnecter, à vivre dans le présent et à créer plus d'espace pour l'ouverture et le calme.

 

En tant que professeur certifié Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga par Mark et Joanne Darby (200h RYT) et David Swenson, je continue à approfondir la compréhension de la pratique à travers mes professeurs actuels, Jérôme Jaquier et Flower Chen, ainsi que par divers stages complémentaires - notamment avec David Keil, Paul Dallaghan, Sri OP Tiwari, Manju Jois, Shankara Darby, Nancy Gilgoff, Balu Thevar et bien d'autres. J'enseigne aussi le Hatha, le Vinyasa et le Yin Yoga.

 

Pour moi, le voyage du yoga est celui qui vous amène non seulement à une plus grande réalisation de soi, mais aussi aux autres en transmettant, en enseignant et en partageant. J'espère vous donner un avant-goût de cette aventure unique en vous aidant à trouver la stabilité, la force, la fluidité, la douceur et la persévérance dans votre propre pratique du yoga, que vous soyez débutant ou plus avancé. Comme Guruji Shri K. Pattabhi Jois a dit: "Pratique et tout vient …"

Karine

Je découvre le yoga en 2012 sur mon lieu de travail, et j’y vois l’opportunité d’ajouter du stretching à mes activités sportives (course à pieds, natation, cross fit). Très vite, grâce à une enseignante patiente, je comprends que le yoga est bien plus que du stretching. Mais entre les grossesses et les bébés qui s’enchainent, je ne toucherai plus de tapis pendant 5 ans. 

Fin 2017, je me remets à une pratique quotidienne, cette fois attirée par le côté acrobatique du yoga... Ce ne sera qu’en été 2018, lors de ma première formation avec Joan Hyman (Annie Carpenter & Yogaworks USA : Maty Ezraty, Chuck Miller), que j’entre-aperçois la profondeur du yoga. En quête de connaissances, je complémente ma formation avec Chad Hamrin et obtient la certification yoga alliance 500h. Chad et Joan nous initient à la philosophie du yoga, ses piliers et décomposent chaque posture. Mais plus que cela, ces formations me poussent à entreprendre un travail intérieur, pour m’ancrer dans le moment présent, diminuer l’égo, etc. 

Fin 2018, je découvre l’ashtanga vinyasa yoga, et tombe littéralement amoureuse de cette pratique. J’évolue depuis sous la guidance de Jérôme et Flower. 

Mes cours sont axés sur l’ancrage dans l’instant présent, par la respiration. L’intensité de la pratique vient par la précision du mouvement, et l’attention particulière apportée à la respiration.

27062020-JS1_6675.jpg